Posted by: eseeders | February 28, 2009

The Latest iPhone Accessory

This ladies and gentlemen is the Rinspeed iChange and yes, they are saying that you will be able to control most of its functions via your handy iPhone. I think its a nifty little car on its own, but I have my doubts about the iPhone tie in. To me it smacks more of marketing schtick than actual functioning combination. Either way, you certainly can do a lot worse when it comes to an electric car.

For more info check here.

Responses

  1. This is ridiculous. I don’t really see why they even have the iPhone associated with this car. I just don’t see how it is useful to have your phone do something you could do much better already. Seriously, am I missing something? Is there some other function in a car that you would trust to your phone?

    I think you’re absolutely right about this being a marketing ploy. I would go farther and say this was a juvenile effort to make something as futuristic as possible without considering usability. I mean look at how it opens?! That would get annoying really fast.

    My prediction is it falls flat on its face.


Leave a Reply

Categories

